Living in a box

January 5, 2008 at 7:29 pm 1 comment

This evening, I sat down with my sewing machine to make Isaac the pillowcase he’s been jonesing for since he saw the fabric (Lightning McQueen…). Well, Isaac decided to keep watch over me and keep me company while I worked.

It took a bit, because I had thread issues the ENTIRE time. Bah!

Well, Isaac had enough of standing over me and getting in my space, so, he decided to pull up a seat.

In the box my sewing machine came in.

He curled up in the box, got a book and began to “read.” He sat there, occasionaly inserting fingers in mouth, quiet as a mouse.

I finished sewing the 3rd side, clipped the stray thread and began to put it on his pillow…and take off the Spongebob pillowcase. He got out of the box, started bouncing around and yelled “MY PILLOW!!!” Gave the Spongebob case to Doug to wash, and then decided better of it…brought me the pillowcase and asked me to make a blankie out of it!

Then, after I told him no (I’ve made him 3 flannel blankies…) he decided to take his pillow and blankie and toss himself back into the box.

I was too busy laughing to take photos.

Strange child.

Entry filed under: fiber stuff, shrimper.

From the “That’s a surprise” files… Niiiiccceee

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Chris H  |  January 6, 2008 at 2:08 pm

    Both of my boys liked sleeping in boxes when they were younger. I’m pretty sure they’d still do it now if they fit, but they have to content themselves with making a fort from the bunkbeds. Or sleeping in the closet, like they did at my brother’s house…LOL.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Cool stuff

Get your own free Blogoversary button! Village of Moms

Blog Stats

  • 33,716 gawkers

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

January 2008
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

