From the “It seemed like a good idea at the time” files

February 10, 2008 at 11:28 am 3 comments

I joined another Death By knitting event-Hat Attack.

I knit hats quickly, so I figured not a big deal, right?

The pattern for Hat attack is kicking my rear. The hat has been ripped oh, 5x…and is now in time out.

Well, I thought I’d actually be alive this time for longer than one round. I swear…when will I learn?

I’m going to cast on some fingerless mitts. I’ll go back to the hat later. I’m stubborn that way. Plus, the pattern? It’s binary code cables. How can geeks go wrong?

Entry filed under: annoyances, dork central, fiber stuff, stupidity.

Isaac’s favorite time of the year Garbage night=almost frostbite!

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. TheAngelForever  |  February 10, 2008 at 1:44 pm

    I will still be your friend even if the Squishy Yarn Guru dies in the first round. Happy Hat Vibes coming your way!

    Reply
  • 2. Morrighan  |  February 11, 2008 at 12:52 am

    *whistling innocently*

    So I might actually get to live into the 2nd round… nice.

    Reply
  • 3. kileigh7  |  February 11, 2008 at 8:07 am

    Nope. Figured it out..it’s flying TODAY…
    *giggle*

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Cool stuff

Get your own free Blogoversary button! Village of Moms

Blog Stats

  • 33,931 gawkers

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

February 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
2526272829  

