Updates with a quickness

February 12, 2008 at 12:39 am 1 comment

  • Yes, Doug is home. He got home Thursday, and has been telling me horror stories of Ellis and being right across from the nurse’s station. Can you believe they put bed alarms on EVERY patient? Even the lucid, normal ones? What the…
  • My hands are feeling better. It put sort of a cramp in my style for Hat attack, but it’s all done and flown to said target.
  • Hat attack is one for the books. I know my hat will be here shortly. It was nice while it lasted.
  • The pattern for hat attack gave me fits and caniptions. The sucker is SHORT. If I ever do this geek hat again (It had cables that did BINARY CODE!) I’m lengthening it. No ifs, ands or buts about it.
  • The original yarn, although a beautiful red, hated my dpn’s. The hat is now flame orange. So there.
  • IT IS FREAKIN COLD HERE! Not as cold as Jen is in Minsk (tee hee! Found you!!), but still freakin cold.
  • I’m seriously behind on Secret of the stole. A bad needle put it in time out.
  • It’s suppsoed to get nasty here again. Who said that this weather could keep up around here? Not I!
  • I’m going to get some sleep. This list is getting out of control, and it’s about to deteriorate into silly land.
Entry filed under: blog business.

Garbage night=almost frostbite! Unconsious Mutterings, week of 2/11/08

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Robyn  |  February 12, 2008 at 1:24 am

    Glad to hear Doug’s home!

    It’s more f-ing colder here… trust me. Damn Canadian winter….

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Cool stuff

Get your own free Blogoversary button! Village of Moms

Blog Stats

  • 33,886 gawkers

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

February 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
2526272829  

