And he fits in there how?

February 26, 2008 at 12:47 pm 2 comments

This morning, I went into Isaac’s room to do some purging of clothes and toys. I tend to do this 2x/ year…once before Christmas and once before his birthday. This year, it’s ultimately important, because Vapid and Colostomy are supposedly getting him a twin bed. I’ll believe that when it shows up, because they promised it once before and NEVER delivered. I’m not worried if it doesn’t happen, because he can still fit into his bed now for another year or so…

BUT…we don’t know how he does it.

When Doug went in to grab his blankets and sheets to wash them (we have to do it when he’s not home or he flips gaskets. It’s not pretty. I swear…he’s so Linus.), he yelled for me as I was in the kitchen grabbing a garbage bag for broken toys…I heard

“You so have to see this! I’m not taking the bed apart any further until you see this!!!”

I walk in and die laughing. In Isaac’s bed are the following:

1) Red the Fire truck from Cars

2) Snot Rod rip stick racer from Cars (known as “Ah-choo” in this house-that’s all Isaac’s doing)

3)2 imaginext moving roaring dinos

4)a steering set from his jeep stroller.

5)Rip stick racer Mater

6)tupperware catlelogue

7)Patrick (Let it be known that Isaac has the smallest of Patricks…and he stole that from me…I got it in undergrad when I took a train trip to Philadelphia. Patrick IS super squishy..and Isaac MUST have Patrick in bed with him every night.)

I have no clue how this kid even fits into this bed…just no clue.

Entry filed under: parenting hell, shrimper.

A day out with Mom and Monkey Wordless Wednesday, 2/27/08

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Chris H  |  February 26, 2008 at 2:22 pm

    I’ll have to take a picture of Gavin’s bed and send it to you. He AND Connor will often sleep in there…LOL

    Reply
  • 2. mischief0617  |  February 27, 2008 at 12:52 am

    You didn’t take a picture?!?!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Cool stuff

Get your own free Blogoversary button! Village of Moms

Blog Stats

  • 33,684 gawkers

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

February 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
2526272829  

