Amphibian psychologists

February 29, 2008 at 8:23 am 1 comment

So, I called Benson’s the other night to ask if a food was safe for Leapster and iPod to eat. Wasn’t sure…rather ask than have 2 dead frogs because I didn’t…
While I was on the phone with the guy (who told me the proposed food was JUST fine.), I asked if I was feeding the frogs frequently enough…I feed them 2x/week. They act like they’ve never seen food before. So, the guy asks me the following question:

“Are they plump and happy?”

Plump, that’s easy…they’re chunkers. But happy?

How does one  exactly discern the happiness of a fully aquatic creature with no capability for speech? So, as I’m on the phone, I’m on the IM with TheAngelForever and we’re both discussing this conversation…and she says to me “It’s not like you’re a frog psychologist here!”

Seriously!

That would be one interesting job…psychologists for amphibians. We’ve got the Horse Whisperer, the Dog whisperer, the Pet Psychic and why not the Amphibian Psychologist? That would make one heck of a show on Animal Planet!

Entry filed under: frogs, hilarity.

Wordless Wednesday, 2/27/08 Friday Fill ins, 2/29/08

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Jen/yarnhoardinmama  |  March 1, 2008 at 3:52 pm

    Hey, I would love to see some pics of the frogs! What kind are they? I used to have quite a frog collection, including African clawed frogs, American bullfrogs, firebellied toads, grey treefrogs, and even a Puerto Rican Coqui frog that travelled on a houseplant to a nursery I worked at. Love the names, by the way.

    RAK and smiles.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Cool stuff

Get your own free Blogoversary button! Village of Moms

Blog Stats

  • 33,899 gawkers

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

February 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
2526272829  

