Hi, My name is Laura. I’m offically NOT ok.

March 12, 2008 at 8:41 pm 2 comments

Nope, I’m really not.

and as Angelforever will tell you, this is a huge admission for me.

What is so big that it would cause me to say this, AND pre-empt wordless Wed, with the pictures of the quilt (that’s still not 100% done) from He-double hockey sticks?

Doug is back in the hospital AGAIN. Dork brain dehydrated again, and is in there for fluids. I’m very through with this little game.

I’m sick of asking the dork brain 4-5 times at decent hours if he needs to go to the emergency room and him saying no…only to wake me at an indcent hour (first time it was midnight, this time it was 6 AM.) and demand that my cranky rear take him. I”m sick of having to sacrifice myself and everything that goes along with being me for him.

I am exhausted, overwhelmed and overworked…and that’s about the size and shape of it.

I’ll be back tomorrow with a real entry….and maybe, just maybe the quilt photos…

Entry filed under: insanity.

Quilt, day 2. Short subjects-bullet style

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Robyn  |  March 12, 2008 at 9:48 pm

    Hope all gets better.

    Reply
  • 2. knittymuggins  |  March 15, 2008 at 11:13 am

    I’m so sorry Laura!! I hope things are getting better and you’re able to get some rest this weekend! Sending big hugs your way 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Cool stuff

Get your own free Blogoversary button! Village of Moms

Blog Stats

  • 33,772 gawkers

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

March 2008
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

