Short subjects-bullet style

March 13, 2008 at 7:10 pm 1 comment

  • Doug is home. He wasn’t supposed to come home until tomorrow, but I got a phone call oh, 9:30 am or so…that said “Come get me!” So I did.
  • The hospital he’s at has the most incompetent social worker. She came to visit Doug (because we had an insurance snafu. Don’t ask. Not going to EVEN explain..) and even bothered me at home on the phone yesterday with some very unhelpful suggestions. Today, she had the nerve to NOT pay attention to the fact that I had a dentist appointment, and time was of the essence, as I would have been late if we were not out of the hospital by oh, say 10:15. This was beyond her scope…and she was making all of these suggestions out of her rear end, making her look like a complete idiot. She annoyed the two of us today. When I feel a smidge better, I will be writing a screaming hissyfit letter to the hospital to complain about her. It MUST be done.
  • I had some dental work done today. I had 1 of 2 extractions that need to be done, done. Another dentist screwed this up so bad, that I had to go to another dentist to get it fixed. I now have oh, 5 stitches in my jaw.
  • The dentist came out and gave my mom (who insisted on taking me) a report on how I did…and what went down. I think that’s cute.
  • My mom bought me a Watermellon Slammer from Freindly’s. Yum. But I had to drink it with a spoon…I can’t use straws for a few days!
  • It looks like Isaac is staying where he is! No move to Pine Bush! WHOOPIE!!! I’ll elaborate more on that when I’m not hopped up on painkillers.
  • Dad and Isaac spent the afternoon together. Nothing like a boy and his Gampy…Isaac didnt’ want to come home.
  • Pictures of the quilt will come when I get the sucker away from Isaac to take a few snapshots of it. Don’t worry…you’ll all see it!!
Entry filed under: blog business.

Hi, My name is Laura. I’m offically NOT ok. Friday Fill-Ins, 3/14/08

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. knittymuggins  |  March 15, 2008 at 11:14 am

    Ouch! Sorry about the tooth 😦 Everything else sounds like it’s going better though! At least I hope 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Cool stuff

Get your own free Blogoversary button! Village of Moms

Blog Stats

  • 33,946 gawkers

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

March 2008
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

