Trying Tuesday

March 18, 2008 at 9:52 pm 1 comment

As in trying to keep my head on straight and be sane about things! Bah!

So, yesterday, Isaac was accompanied home with an accident report where the teachers all have NO CLUE how it happened.

Yeah, you read that right. They have NO STINKIN CLUE how it happened. So, I went in for my usual after-a-funky-thing-happens conversation with the director (and most times the social worker). So, she got the whole team together and they STILL can’t figure out what the dealio is.

So, while I’m there, I viewed what will be Monkey’s classroom for next year. I’m very impressed. The teacher has been at this for years, and he (yes, I said he!) left middle school (where I love…) to do this. We had a quick convo, and he said “you know, Middle school to me was what the juvies were to you. Just NOT where I needed to be.”

I can totally appreciate that. I like this guy.

So, Isaac starts there in the fall. I’m excited he gets to stay where he is…but I’m trying not to lose my head about the fact that he’s going to be in KINDERGARTEN year after next. Oh, my. Where does time go? Really. Where does it go?

Entry filed under: parenting hell, school, shrimper.

Crafty Monday What, is he DELUSIONAL?

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. knittymuggins  |  March 21, 2008 at 12:15 am

    Isaac’s new teacher sounds great! I’m glad you approve so far 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Cool stuff

Get your own free Blogoversary button! Village of Moms

Blog Stats

  • 33,946 gawkers

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

March 2008
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

