Another priceless conversation….

April 15, 2008 at 10:22 pm 2 comments

The scene: Monkey is getting ready for bed-Chicken Run has been watched, Mr. Rogers has been watched. Teeth have been brushed, potty has been achieved tried. Doug has asked to do the honors of tucking said small boy in…and I head into the kitchen to clean up dinner…

Isaac: I’ve got my dinosaur jammies on. I don’t have a hat.

Doug: What?

Isaac: Somebody took my hat!

Doug: What hat? Your Bears hat is over there and your Yankees hat is in your bed.

Isaac: Somebody took my Diego hat (Isaac has a Go Diego Go helmet to use with his early birthday present scooter..)

Doug: No, your Diego helmet is over there.

Isaac (putting on his helmet) I’m going to wear this to bed.

Doug: Ok.

Isaac (coming out of his room 30 seconds later…) I need my other Diego hat (meaning the elbow and knee pads that accompanied the helmet set)

Doug: Ok…

Isaac: I need some help putting it on!

so, Isaac goes to bed with Dino jammies, a Diego multi-sport helmet, elbow and knee pads and all of his regular “junk”, including his binoculars.

Priceless.

I did take a photo…but I’ll post that tomorrow…

Entry filed under: shrimper.

Mind boggling…completely mind boggling Wordless Wednesday, 4/16/08

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. TheAngelForever  |  April 16, 2008 at 9:36 am

    Is this a preview of what we will see for Wordless Wednesday?

    Reply
  • 2. sjsmart  |  April 18, 2008 at 3:18 pm

    I’m amazed that he can sleep with all that stuff. I’m coming in late so I’ve already seen the picture. Priceless.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Cool stuff

Get your own free Blogoversary button! Village of Moms

Blog Stats

  • 33,768 gawkers

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

April 2008
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

