Ok…what are they up to?

April 25, 2008 at 9:52 pm 3 comments

So, since NASCAR officially puked in Isaac’s room (Photos to follow at a later date..), we’ve been wondering what the outlaws are up to, especially after the latest round of “gifts.”

 

So, we got told that there were some NASCAR Die casts coming…so, when we called about the border (That’s another post for when I can explain Colostomy’s thinking…) and I was on the phone with Nascar.com superstore, and I happened to ask the guy (very nice, I might add!) what drivers got sent…he told me this:

They sent pretty much the ENTIRE Sprint cup series.

Yeah. I fainted too. That’s about 30-40 cars…and these are Hot Wheels size.

 

Nice gift, but a) what are they up to, and b) where in the name of all things holy am I going to put all of these dang things?

 

Oh, and for those of you who wondered what that drink was…don’t forget to hover over…and there’s a caption…but I’ll let you in on what it is…

It’s Boba tea, or Bubble Tea. It’s mango flavored (they’ve got other flavors..) and the black thngs? Those are tapioca balls cooked and soaked in a yummy solution…and it tastes almost like gummi bears. Yummmmmmmmmmm…and I got hooked on them in CA…

 

and not for the squeamish here, but Doug calls them…

 

 

“Kidney stone slushies”

 

lovely, huh?

Entry filed under: annoyances, insanity, outlaws, parenting hell.

Wordless Wednesday, 4/23/08 Seen from my computer chair…

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Chris H  |  April 26, 2008 at 4:18 pm

    I was at work when I first commented, and the hover-thing doesn’t work all the time there. Even so, I *still* would have been wondering what the heck it was! LOL So,. I need to ask – do you suck the lumps up through the straw, or do you fish ’em out, or scoop ’em out at the end…???

    What are they up to? Why, they’re buying your child’s love, of course. My mil totally exemplifies the saying we use around here: “How do you love me? Let me count the dollar signs…”

    Reply
  • 2. knittymuggins  |  April 28, 2008 at 11:32 pm

    Hee. My friend is *all about* the bubble tea. I’m sorta afraid to try it because I *hate* tapioca, but I’ve been told it’s totally yums. What do you think? I’m not much of a texture person….

    Hm… sorry the outlaws are up to something…..hope it’s not a doozy though!

    Reply
  • 3. flgirlinsydney  |  May 8, 2008 at 6:33 am

    Bubble tea is so delicious, I get on these kicks where I have to have one like every day for a month. In Australia we have EasyWay Tea– they will do a combo of the tapioca balls (pearls) and jelly (basically like matchstick size pieces of firm jello)— I think I need one right now.
    http://www.floridagirlinsydney.blogspot.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Cool stuff

Get your own free Blogoversary button! Village of Moms

Blog Stats

  • 33,772 gawkers

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

April 2008
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

