Monday Evening Bullet post

May 12, 2008 at 9:21 pm 1 comment

So much to say, so little time if I want to get down to business and get things done…

so, here goes a list…

  • We’ve chosen Childtime for care for next year. Isaac went and spent some time there (read: a few hours!!) last week, and was over the moon. I love the teacher and love the attitude of the school. SO, coupled with the fact that it’s oh, 1/2 block from my school…that’s the choice!
  • Doug had another…stinkin…doctor’s appointment today-and we found out that the ordeal is almost at an end! He can go back to work in July if he’s ready to, and we don’t have to go back to the surgeon! WHOOPIE!
  • Doug has to make an appointment with the Gastro doc. I’m not going with him. So there. I’m done as a medical taxi.
  • Today, at the doc’s office it was “medical parade”…meaning we had Medical student, who we dubbed “She who does not read the chart,” Resident that we knew..and made fun of my knitting AGAIN…he aways does that, and then the big doc himself…not to mention the nurse practitioner…Can we say Medical parade anyone?
  • I have a financial aid meeting at the school Wed. That should be fun. NOT.
  • We’re going to a 2.00 movie at the new theater on Wed, as well!!! Whoopie! No, it’s not new, but we so wanted to see it when it came out, but darling Dougie was too sick to go.
  • This weekend is Greek Fest. This is when I get to fight my son for Spatakopita, salads and Gyros…all while listening to Bazuke (sp?) music, and yelling “OPA!” I love Greek Fest.
  • Farmer’s market started back up! Whoopie! REAL fresh veggies and fruits! YUMMERS!!!
  • I’m working on several different projects at once. AND I forgot them all when we went and sat at the doc’s office. Then again, I don’t know if I would have worked on them, because it was seriously the medical parade, and we were too busy laughing at it!
  • Oh, yeah…By the way…did I mention I got my offical acceptance to Nursing School for the fall?

 

Entry filed under: insanity.

Intolerable Paint Colors Wordless Wednesday, 5/14/08

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Robyn  |  May 13, 2008 at 12:10 pm

    Hope you had a great mother’s day Laura!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Cool stuff

Get your own free Blogoversary button! Village of Moms

Blog Stats

  • 33,771 gawkers

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

May 2008
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

