Do the customer service Gods hate me?

May 23, 2008 at 10:09 pm 3 comments

Maeve’s answer when I asked her this question? “Yep.”

So, here’s the latest in my ability to find every..stinkin…bad customer service rep in the 48 contiguous states.

 

So, working at the Big, Green Coffee company that is Seattle based-and yes, to those who have asked…Free coffee is seriously involved here…including the drinks. Holy moly!-I needed to get some clothes that fit in dress code. Ok. Fine. So, I figure the best plan of action is to dive on line and order from a few well-known companies that I’ve had great luck with in the past-Old Navy and Target.

So, the target order goes off without a hitch. I even get some points for my MyPoints account. No biggie there! Woohoo!

Then, I move onto Old Navy. I order and figure things will go as smoothly there…well, that was Monday.

I’m waiting and waiting and waiting for my email that says that my stuff has been shipped, and it never comes. This is not usual for Old Navy. So, on Thursday, I call them, and I get Dweeb brain on the phone. I explain the situation and ask if he knows when it will be shipping, because if it doesn’t ship that day, I need to cancel the order. Dweeb Brain stops listening and says “I put an expidite notice on this, and it should work..” I said “I never asked for an expidite. I just want to cancel the order, because it’s not shipping today,and…”

Well, Dweeb Brain cuts me off and the most annoying conversation ensues, because he starts going on and on and on about how he can’t do anything but what he just did because it’s in the 4-7 day window. WELL, let’s think about this. I ordered Monday with the hopes of having everything by Friday/Saturday. That’s the way Old Navy rolls, Usually. Well, with the holiday, this isn’t happening, and without shipping on Thursday, that blows their 4-7 day window out of the water totally. So, I get so frustrated, I hang up on the guy. I call back 10 minutes later and get a totally helpful girl, who puts in a notice to cancel the order, because she said it wasn’t too late. She said I would get an email and the money put back on my card.

So, I went off to the Old Navy store by the house and got everything I needed in one shot. It was a serious jackpot hit! Woohoo!

Well. I never got the cancellation email. So, I call back today.

*sigh*

I get a sweet gentleman, who informs me that the order HAS SHIPPED. What the…

and I still haven’t gotten an email.

 

Well, I tell the gentleman all about Dweeb Brain as well as the nice lady who helped me later. He about hit the floor…especially because the note said “Customer requests expedited shipping.”

No, I did NOT request expedited shipping. I requested an ORDER CANCELLATION, which he saw from the 2nd call. So, he tries to find the cancellation, and lo and behold, there it is. It just got to the distribution warehouse just too late.

So, now, we’ve got a package reroute on this sucker from UPS, so we can intercept it and get it back to them. I’m not keeping ths, and they will pay to send it back to them because frankly, I called with plenty of time to cancel this sucker…and argh.

I swear…between Home Depot lady and this, I swear the customer service Gods hate me.

Entry filed under: customer service.

And what does Booger say? Can I please bitch slap Old Navy?

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Belladonna Boomslang  |  May 25, 2008 at 12:01 am

    You are making a sort of assumption there when you say “customer service Gods.” The service you have been getting is a rung or two below even old Zeus and his shenanigans. “Customer service Demons” might be a thought…

    I am in total sympathy. I hardly every order anything on line if I can avoid it – never liked mail order either. While clearly sadly behind the times, you would think this would at least get me out of the crazy-making loop No, it does not. We have no choice but to use the mail-order pharmacy for our ongoing prescriptions, and the moronic company has a machine that calls you and says “your order has done ___” but they do not tell you what the order was for. Yoohoo, there are multiple people here, it could be anything for any one of them, and they all have mutiple scripts, how is this phone call doing anything but making me want to rip the phone out of the wall?

    Bat Bogey hex all of them, I say!

    Belladonna Boomslang

    Reply
  • 2. sjsmart  |  May 26, 2008 at 11:01 am

    You need to start a customer service Crucio List. That’ll show ’em! Muahhhhaaahaaa!

    Reply
  • 3. Marc  |  May 27, 2008 at 5:03 pm

    Very funny comments.

    If you ever want to link your customer service writings to our MeasuredUp site blog please email us.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Cool stuff

Get your own free Blogoversary button! Village of Moms

Blog Stats

  • 33,853 gawkers

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

May 2008
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

