Last night, at Isaac’s school function…

June 5, 2008 at 7:16 am 1 comment

He was greeted by his new Speech Therapist A, with the battle cry of “Hi BUDDY! JULY 7! YOU AND ME! YOU’RE MINE!!!!!”

No, she’s not ready to get her hands on him and get him all squared away in the other classroom!

Last night’s parent function was all about “eating healthy with your kids” and how easy it was to eat whole grains, sneak veggies into your child’s diet, ect.

Doug and I kept whispering to each other “Well, Isaac will eat that…we don’t have to hide that…”

It was quite the surreal experience, when other parents were saying “my child will NEVER eat that..” and here we are with the eat everything child.

So, on the way home, Isaac was eating his 3rd pinwheel chunk (whole wheat tortilla, cream cheese, spinach and carrots), and I broke out a bottle of diet citrus green tea. I started hearing muttering in the back seat, but couldn’t make it out…and the muttering got louder…and more intelligble…

until I finally heard it…

“CAN I HAVE A SIP? CAN I HAVE A SIP, PLEASE? YES??”

so, I turn around and see the big grin…and pass back my tea. Give him a few seconds and then ask for it back…

and this is how the conversation went…

me: “can I have my tea back?”

Isaac: “this isn’t tea. It’s a drink.”

Me: “Fine. Can I have my drink back?”
Isaac: “No. I’m drinking it!”

Figures doesn’t it?

Entry filed under: ECEC, shrimper.

The latest delusion from Princess Pretendtocare Teacher presents achieved!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. sjsmart  |  June 12, 2008 at 7:45 am

    I’m glad that you don’t have those problems with Isaac. I’m also really impressed that Healthy Eating with Kids was the topic of the evening. Good school.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Cool stuff

Get your own free Blogoversary button! Village of Moms

Blog Stats

  • 33,684 gawkers

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

June 2008
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

