Ya ever have one of those days…

June 12, 2008 at 6:57 pm 3 comments

Where there’s just so much to talk about, but, you can’t organize it worth a gosh darn?

 

yeah, that’s where I am today.

First off, being asked to be at work before the world arises (read: anywhere from 4:45-6:30 am) is not my idea of a good time, but it brings in the money. This also makes it so I leave my house before Isaac gets up, or most times, just when he’s getting up. This has made for some pretty “glue-kid” moments around here. The best of which came this morning, when the Monkey got up at 5 am, and decided him and the Jeff Gordon blankie would join me for the extra 2 hours of sleep that we all so sorely needed. Plus, the snuggle time was a nice bonus.

Second, I’m having a “craft blockage.” I’ve got my room almost all set up, but I’m sitting here debating on what to do with the first craft. I can’t work on the other pillow, because I found out WHY my needle snapped (I swear, the curtain of obscenities is STILL hanging over that thing)-and I need a walking foot…and the one that is sold at the craft store-105.00!!! Yeah. Not paying that right now.

Last, I’m just feeling in a funk. There’s so much I have/want/need to do and it’s just NOT happening.

 

So, right now, I’m dreaming up a blogaversary contest. anyone got any good ideas? You can win yourself a Starbucks card…

Entry filed under: blog business, insanity.

Heat wave delusions Another bookstore lament

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. flgirlinsydney  |  June 13, 2008 at 1:06 am

    Sometimes you just have to wonder if it’s the earth’s rotation or the yin and yang are out of whack– it’s like everyone has a bad day–on the SAME day.. weird how that happens.

    Since I’m a day ahead of you, I can confidently tell you that tomorrow is much better.

    Reply
  • 2. sjsmart  |  June 13, 2008 at 12:51 pm

    How about questions that would have the answers contained in your blog somewhere. Whoever gets the most right wins!

    Reply
  • 3. sjsmart  |  June 13, 2008 at 12:52 pm

    By the way, I read somewhere that the Bush Countdown Clock won’t work on WordPress!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Cool stuff

Get your own free Blogoversary button! Village of Moms

Blog Stats

  • 33,946 gawkers

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

June 2008
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

