Does it ever end?

June 16, 2008 at 9:25 pm Leave a comment

For the better part of 2 years, I’ve been a stay at home mommy. Was always there for Isaac-wake up to go to sleep. Isaac and I were the most inseperable pair during the whole debacle that happened this year.

Now, since I’ve gone back to work, the Mommy guilt has set in…and Isaac has just decided that it’s high time to amp that guilt into hardcore rare form.

I’m really wondering if this is ever going to end. If the guilt factor is just one of those things that Mommies automatically have. I never, ever felt guilty leaving Isaac anywhere. He’s just one of those kids who laps up experiences-but this-the extra long hugs, the cheap suit behavior when I get home-his slight anxiety attacks over me being gone-on top of the ones for doc’s appointments-that’s a whole other post-are really weighing on me heavily.

I’m just wondering-does it ever end? Will he EVER adjust to this? Cripes-Will I adjust to 6:30 am starts to work with no ease-in period during the day? Bah.

Entry filed under: parenting hell.

Training seminars and the crafting response another day, another shot of espresso

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Cool stuff

Get your own free Blogoversary button! Village of Moms

Blog Stats

  • 33,683 gawkers

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

June 2008
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

