2! I got hit with 2 Memes!!!

June 22, 2008 at 8:14 am Leave a comment

Renee over at My Special K’s tagged me for not one, but 2 memes!!

So, here goes the first one…

 

1. What was I doing 10 years ago…

Finishing college. Getting the final classes in my Special Education degree finished and looking seriously forward to student teaching, so I could totally get out of sitting in classes learing the stuff…and I think my friend and I were getting ready to do the science fair over at the school we were tutoring at for one of our methods classes.

2. What are 5 things on my to-do list today

  1. write a few emails that I’ve been neglecting
  2. Figure out what kind of french press I want for my coffee
  3. Get canning jars for jamming
  4. Get a card for someone
  5. Pick up some stuff at Bath and Body works

3.Snacks I enjoy

  • Chocolate
  • those baked snap pea crisps
  • strawberries
  • popcorn
  • 3 Muskateers bars

4. Things I would do if I was a billionaire:

  • pay off all of our (mine and DH’s ) student loan debts
  • buy this house outright from the evil people who own it
  • invest some
  • take a few trips to places I’ve always wanted to go (Japan, China, Spain…)
  • donate to CHOC and a few other places that really need the funding..and make the donation anonamyous (sp?)
  • Take over Microsoft. Kick Bill Gates to the curb-A good hostile takeover is always fun!

5. Places I’ve lived

  • Albany, NY
  • Riverside, CA
  • East Nowhere, NY…close to Albany, but not Albany.

6.  Jobs I’ve had

  • Indoor playground party hostess
  • Day Care assistant teacher
  • camp counselor
  • lifeguard/swim instructor
  • Assistant camp director
  • Clerk at Sears
  • Special Ed teacher (In juvies…that was fun…)
  • Integrated class teacher
  • Montessori teaching assistant
  • Starbucks Barista
  • Grad assistant in the Academic Resource Center at CBU

7. People I want to know more about

Oh, I hate this part…so, here we go…

The Angel Forever

Maryanne

Jenn

Florida Girl in Sydney

 

and now, let’s move on to number 2 that Renee tagged me with!

This is yet another 6 things about me…hrm. wonder what y’all want to know this time…

  1. My favorite drink at Starbucks is NOT on the menu. I always have to explain it. But I will say that the chocolate whipped cream makes it!
  2. I usually don’t like dresses. I prefer pants. I usually only wear skirts under “forced march.”
  3. I hate the sound of fireworks. The only ones I could tolerate were at Disneyland, because I was always stationed at the castle, and could only hear faint pops, because they got shot off from behind Toontown.
  4. I am quite addicted to soft pretzels. I’m so glad they come in varieties you can make at home…
  5. I’m SO bad at returning emails lately. I’ve got some froma month ago that I need to return. Yesh.
  6. I’m really addicted to Chinese food lately. An egg roll makes everything alll better!

and I’m not tagging anyone, because most of the people I know have done this one! LOL!

 

Entry filed under: insanity.

Nothing says “thank you” like a roll of duct tape. Lord love a duck…

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Cool stuff

Get your own free Blogoversary button! Village of Moms

Blog Stats

  • 33,720 gawkers

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

June 2008
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

