Day 1

July 8, 2008 at 6:05 pm Leave a comment

Yesterday was official move up day at ECEC. It’s quite the chaotic affair…kids moving into new classrooms, new kids taking the spots that the old kids vacated…it’s just one 30 minute disaster.

So,yesterday, I decided, because Isaac was one of those moving kids, that I would do a pick up and drop off. I knew it was chaos today, and I didn’t want the staff to have to deal with his “you forgot me!!” stuff that he’s been pulling when we try to go places without him. It just wasn’t fair, as I had a feeling that there would be lots of tears from other kids and lots of crap attacks from other kids…and they don’t need Isaac to have those. Trust me.

So, I didn’t let him take the bus. I think this was more for me than him. Really, I do.

I’m totally having a hard time with my baby moving up to the “big kid” room, and doing real pre-k things. I’m having a hard time with my baby moving from the room he’s been in (with 5 different teachers) for 2 years and over across the hall.

Isaac on the other hand, is the picture of adjustment. No fits, no accidents and he just loves to be in the Kids’ Caboose, as the teacher in there calls the room.

Wonder what the next few weeks will bring. I hope it stays good…

Entry filed under: ECEC, parenting hell, shrimper.

From Bad Latte Brown to Desert Cactus Green! What’s the point?

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Cool stuff

Get your own free Blogoversary button! Village of Moms

Blog Stats

  • 33,900 gawkers

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

July 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

