Monday mornings…and phone messages

August 18, 2008 at 9:57 pm 1 comment

So, today was a MONDAY.

I worked a long day, wanted to slap another barista for running his mouth (not the PITA one…a different one) and then came home to a phone message.

Remember this episode from January?

Yeah. That one.

The principal of the school called and asked me if I wanted the job. It was on my answering machine, and I just am at a complete loss.

Now, as it is…I owe a friend a Pampered Chef party because she got me the lead for the job.

So, watch for the invitations.

You all know who you are.

Entry filed under: insanity.

Green Apron Tales-The melted latte always comes back We’ve got houseguests…

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. sjsmart  |  August 22, 2008 at 7:10 am

    OOO, send me an invitation. I probably won’t be there unless someone is willing to pay for the plane ticket, but I will certainly order something. I LOVE Pampered Chef.

    Did you take the job? I wonder what happened to candiate A? I guess she decided to flake 3 days before school started huh? NICE!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Cool stuff

Get your own free Blogoversary button! Village of Moms

Blog Stats

  • 33,853 gawkers

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

August 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

