It’s time for the “I told you so” moment..

September 2, 2008 at 9:37 pm 2 comments

I’ve been kind of gearing up for this post for a week or so now, since I accepted the computer lab job.

 

And uncharacteristically, I’m having issues putting the whole gammut of emotions into words. Usually, I’m like Isaac-verbal spewage. But come on, this has put me at a loss.

I’ve spent a lot of time on why I don’t want to teach anymore. I spent a lot of time getting into nursing school. Convincing myself that this is what I really wanted.

 

Well, as the start date got closer and closer and closer, I was getting more and more cold feet. More and more, I didn’t want to go. More and more I had to talk myself into “this is what I want. This is what I want..” and when the call came in from Sister (the principal), it was all that I needed to get the answer I wanted and stop convincing myself.

It was all so much easier when I had a plan. It was all so much easier when I figured I could leave this behind.

But how can I…

when….

I get excited when I get to go pick out border…

I go and get excited over freebies at Staples…

When I get into a slight disagreement over frogs vs monkeys to hang in my room (For the record-it’s Monkeys this year.)…

When I can’t sleep before the first day of school…

when I am thinking of all the ways I can make the curriculum fun, but seriously learning at the same time…

 

Ok..you can all say it now…(AngelForever…I know you’re the loudest here…)

 

You all told me so.

 

 

Oh, and stay tuned. Tomorrow? Baristas having way too much fun…

Entry filed under: insanity.

Green Apron Tales-the Labor Day edition Wordless Wednesday, 9/3/08

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. TheAngelForever  |  September 2, 2008 at 10:10 pm

    No, I will not say I told you so. This was a decision you had to make on your own. I am just glad that you were able to finally see the light and realize what talent you would be wasting leaving the teaching profession. You know that I kept this to myself for several years now and this was just the right time for me to finally say something. Still, I did so nicely 🙂 I have to say I am jealous of you buying things for a classroom. I will have to go and visit some day to take it all in. Oh, I know I can be your official sale buddy and school supply pimp 😉

    Reply
  • 2. Robyn  |  September 2, 2008 at 11:35 pm

    The computer lab job sounds neat! When are you starting?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Cool stuff

Get your own free Blogoversary button! Village of Moms

Blog Stats

  • 33,899 gawkers

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

September 2008
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

