Sarah Palin. Meh.

September 4, 2008 at 7:36 pm 3 comments

So, today at the ‘Bux, I got into a conversation with a customer about Sarah Palin. I’ve just got no love for her. Really.

 

Hugely right wing, pro everything I stand against.

 

But she’s a hockey mom with a disabled child….

 

So?

 

I know plenty of hockey/soccer/baseball/basketball moms with disabled children who would do a better job helping to run the country than Sarah Palin.

 

Cripes. For all intents and purposes, Isaac is considered disabled.

 

If you want support for the soldiers, don’t look to the White House. Look to the people of the Nation. I figured that people would have seen this over the last 8 years.

 

I just can’t get behind her.

 

Her inexperience and hidden agendas, pregnant daughters and her hatred of all of the things I hold dear make it so that I can’t even BEGIN to like her.

 

Wow.

November can’t be over fast enough for me. This election year is NO FUN.

 

Even the annual map coloring will be less fun.

 

Wow…

am I sure this is me? Is this the right Laura?

 

This is what a hot mess of a country we’re in now.

 

One term president, here we come.

Entry filed under: insanity.

Wordless Wednesday, 9/3/08 I’ve lost the war.

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. TheAngelForever  |  September 4, 2008 at 8:33 pm

    Hmmm. . . thanks for the reminder. I need to get some US maps ready, along with red/blue crayons. We must start a new tradition here!

    Thanks to your father for the inspiration 😉

    Reply
  • 2. Margot  |  September 4, 2008 at 9:22 pm

    Dude, I am really in need of a good map coloring year.. In 2000, when I colored Florida blue and Dan Rather took it back.. I was so disheartened! Then 2004, well, I don’t even wanna go there..
    We are so due for a nice blue year. I just don’t think it’ll happen this time. 😦

    Reply
  • 3. Florida Girl In Sydney  |  September 7, 2008 at 11:30 pm

    Ditto– everything you said!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Cool stuff

Get your own free Blogoversary button! Village of Moms

Blog Stats

  • 33,715 gawkers

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

September 2008
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

