Monday.

September 8, 2008 at 8:08 am 1 comment

yeah, that’s about what it is. here I am, waiting for my students-I’m only doing a tour for KDG this morning…as well as pre-K. I don’t see Nursery until tomorrow,a nd that’s also just a tour.

 

I’m still feeling the tired effects of the weekend, as I went to THE wedding. Yep. My uncle’s wedding. As soon as I have enough energy to offload my camera, I’ll post photos of the good time.

 

Let’s just preview this by saying these things…

  • 6 hours of open bar.
  • Margarita station, where the only question was “salt or no salt?”
  • food so good that it was a crime NOT to eat it.
  • wacky shenanagins…just wait until the pictures come on line for that…
  • My uncle sitting in with the live band…playing his trumpet.
  • the live band.

so, this is why it’s just Monday.

Oh,a nd did I mention that I got offered hours at Starbucks this morning? I walked in and 2 people had no showed…and the line from the shift was: “hey Laura-want to call in to your other job and work here this morning? Please?”

 

yeah. I would have been shot dead on sight if I had pulled that…so I had to decline.

 

Can’t wait to hear what hits the fan at ‘bux over this one…

 

but must now stand for Morning Prayers. Need to set a good example…

Entry filed under: family, fun, green apron, hilarity, insanity.

I’ve lost the war. Banaphone-the return of Sesame Street on Fridays…

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. TheAngelForever  |  September 8, 2008 at 12:30 pm

    Inquiring . . . okay nosy minds want to know. Did you threaten your mother with new photos on the blog?

    Remember she is your mother and play nice!

    Hi Mrs. D 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Cool stuff

Get your own free Blogoversary button! Village of Moms

Blog Stats

  • 33,684 gawkers

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

September 2008
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

