I just have to laugh at this one…

September 15, 2008 at 2:48 pm 3 comments

So, I gave a quiz today to one of my classes. They were all in shock that they got a quiz in computer class.

 

The quiz covered some ethical issues, like plaigerism and some other odds and ends as well as the concept that we’re working on now. Note the fact taht it covered plaigerism.

 

So, the kids turn in their quizzes and I’m sitting on my lunch break grading them.  I grade the first one…and ok, fine..then, I grade the second one.

 

The answers to question 5 are exactly the same. Word for word.

 

Oh, and these two were sitting next to each other.

 

So, I go and confront them.

 

One is mortified. The other is all admitting that she cheated.

 

Umm..seriously. When I gave her instructions to skip the question…she goes and cheats…and when the first question is on plaigerism…she goes and cheats.

 

Wow. I just had to laugh.  It’s just completely mind boggling.

Entry filed under: school, wow.

A group of smart people Hey! You forgot me!!

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Robyn  |  September 16, 2008 at 10:27 am

    Oh my! How old are they?

    Reply
  • 2. sjsmart  |  September 20, 2008 at 12:24 pm

    Wow! That takes you know whats….

    Reply
  • 3. Florida Girl In Sydney  |  September 21, 2008 at 11:46 pm

    So what are the consequences for that kind of stuff??

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Cool stuff

Get your own free Blogoversary button! Village of Moms

Blog Stats

  • 33,853 gawkers

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

September 2008
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

