Hey! You forgot me!!

September 16, 2008 at 10:54 am 1 comment

That’s Isaac’s favorite line lately.  And you’d think it was true. How could I forget about my little Monkey starting school again?

 

Well, we’re two weeks in, and he’s doing all sorts of well. I was right to push for the integrated room. Seriously right. The teacher sends home notes that he’s had a great day…and we’re all gearing up for the first field trip.  Yes, the teacher said it would be low key..but come on. First times are first times!

 

So, as per tradition, I took my little Monkey on the first day of school, being SPECTACULARLY late to the first staff meeting of the year. Yeah. I walked in during Mass. (Remember..I work at a Catholic school..) Nice, huh?

 

But I also did one extra thing this year. I took a photo. This is the last year that Isaac will be at this school. We’re all gearing up for the tears in June, because it’s been one heck of a ride…but we’re not thinking about that now…

 

So, here’s my Monkey on the first day of school…

Isaac on the last first day of ECEC-Look at that grin!

 

See? Who could even think of forgetting that face.

Entry filed under: ECEC, shrimper.

I just have to laugh at this one… The best answers yet

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. sjsmart  |  September 20, 2008 at 12:23 pm

    Good Lord Laura, it looks like he’s going away to boarding school with all those bags!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Cool stuff

Get your own free Blogoversary button! Village of Moms

Blog Stats

  • 33,946 gawkers

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

September 2008
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

