The best answers yet

September 18, 2008 at 10:06 pm 2 comments

As mentioned previously, I gave 3 classes tests this week. I truly forgot how much I hate grading…and I love project based learning. But I digress.

 

Today, I was sitting at the ‘bux, grading away after my shift, because lord knows I can’t get that done here. Between Isaac and Doug and the cats and everything that swirls around…I can’t get a stinkin quiet minute.

So, I brought my stickers (and gave them to a few other Baristas and one customer), and my papers and sat down with some soup and a frappucino and began to read. I had to put them down for a few minutes, because I just couldn’t take it.

 

So now, so you all can share in the wealth..here are the  answers that made me almost lose my frappucino.

 

Question: In your own words, Define Plaigerism. Explain how it is harmful to the technology industry.

Best answer: “I’m not sure, but I think it’s your not supposed to put a magnet near a computer, because it messes it up.”

 

Question: Name 3 careers that are dependent on technology. Explain what would happen to these careers if the technology didn’t exist.

Best answer: “ITT Technical Institute.”

Second Best answer: “I’d so die without my computer. 🙂 “ (and yes, there was a smiley face after the answer.)

 

Question: Describe, step by step, the process for inserting a graphic into a Word Doccument.

Best answer: “You get a CD, put it in the drive and wait for it to load. Then, you see a bubble that says “new hardware found.” you then click OK and that’s it.”

 

Question: What does HTML stand for. What exactly does HTML do?

Best answer: “HTML stands for Hotmail. You use it to check your email.”

Second Best answer: “HTML is how you watch movies on the web. Wait. I’m not supposed to download those.”

 

UNCLE. I give. I totally give.

I’ll be having a chat with these classes tomorrow. Seriously. At least this was fun reading.

Entry filed under: hilarity, school.

Hey! You forgot me!! SUBWAY!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. sjsmart  |  September 20, 2008 at 12:21 pm

    Good stuff! I love it.

    Reply
  • 2. chanknits  |  September 21, 2008 at 8:54 pm

    SNOL!!!! Wait – I gotta’ know… Did the ITT kid get partial credit?!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Cool stuff

Get your own free Blogoversary button! Village of Moms

Blog Stats

  • 33,772 gawkers

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

September 2008
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

