Green Apron tales-Bad Juju drinks and drama queens

October 18, 2008 at 4:29 pm 2 comments

So, on Thursday, it seemed as if things would be shaping up for a good shift. It was all of the wacky regulars-MP, EmDawg and StalkerTarget (She has people coming in specifically looking for her. It’s devolved into a points game now…but I’ll go there another time..), as well as Senior Shift. Then, I looked at the DCR. You know, that thing that tells us who’s coming in when..and where they’re going.

and we saw it.

Drama Queen.

Oh, for the love of all things holy. Drama Queen entering the picture at the end of most of our shifts. ARGH. We figured we’d all start to steel ourselves for this. We were ready to hear her tales of closing the night before and then having to be in at oh, 1:15pm. She didn’t have to close. Really, she didn’t. She got asked and she agreed. That makes it HER fault. So, don’t complain.

So she shows up TWO HOURS EARLY for her shift. I’m over on the drive thru and I was helping EmDawg cover cafe. She comes up to me and starts kvetching that she had to close with one of the other regulars and was NOT happy about it. My question to her was “why did you say yes to closing? Really?”

So, she leaves, smokes, does her thing (whatever that may be) and then comes back LATE to get on the floor.

She spends her entire time with us kvetching about closing and kvetching to any customer who will listen about how exhausted she is.

Then, she played her favorite game. Wanna know what that is?

Of course you do!

It’s the “I think I’m a shift!” game!

this is the way it goes: She starts trying to boss everyone around, and gets all condsecending with the newbies!

Prime example: New guy 1 (I dont’ have a name for him yet. sorry y’all. ) got her drink to make. She goes to him and says “So, now, what exactly do you put in that?” LIKE SHE’S TRAINING HIM!!!!

and that’s just the beginning of that game…

So, we’ll leave it as all of us were so happy to leave. Seriously. Really happy.

Now, let’s go to last night. I went in to get my check and I needed a drink. Realizing that my stupid antibiotic doesn’t let me have lattes. (only a bit longer. really..) and I needed something, I ordered a carmel apple spice.

This is the drink I’ve dubbed my “bad juju” drink. The last time I had one of those, I got into a car accident. You know, the roll the car kind. So, needless to say I haven’t had it since that day.

I’m not sure if it’s bad juju or not yet. The verdict is out. I left out a part of the original roll the car order…and I’m not talking about what that part is, because it may be tempting the bad juju fairies. So, let’s just say for now, the hex is off of this drink.  We shall see. We shall see.

Oh, and just in case you all thought we had NORMAL customers…we didn’t.

One of the baristas was cafe sampling (passing around the cafe) our brand new signature hot chocolates. She gave one to a younger guy sitting in the cafe. As he left, he said to us “Thanks for the crack! Now I’m addicted to something else.”

Wow. Wacko.

Entry filed under: green apron.

Sick of the sickies Green Apron Tales-Drive thru hell

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. sjsmart  |  October 19, 2008 at 2:01 pm

    I can related to the crack addict. I think I’m going to have to start reading the blogs of local Bakuvians….with that new coffee shop opening one block from the house I might have a starring role as Crazy Expat Woman or something! LOL

    Reply
  • 2. sjsmart  |  October 19, 2008 at 2:01 pm

    Please edit to say “relate”…see too much crack!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Cool stuff

Get your own free Blogoversary button! Village of Moms

Blog Stats

  • 33,715 gawkers

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

October 2008
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

