Sick of the sickies

October 18, 2008 at 7:42 am 1 comment

So, last year, it was me spending all amounts of time in the hospital sitting with Doug. This year, it’s a sick kid that has derailed Rhinebeck. Again.

 

I swear. This is my seriously bad juju on going on trips. I really should NEVER make plans. Really.

 

This year, I was planning on going with a friend, but as of oh, 5am this morning, that is NOT happening…see, she’s got a sick kid she can’t leave.

 

Last year, I had a sick Doug that I couldn’t leave and a then 3 year old who was a disaster area.

 

I am really sick of the sickies derailing plans for anything that I (and my friends) find fun, exciting and sanity inducing.

So, now, here is my official open letter to the sickies:

Dear Sickies:

You have derailed my plans 2 years in a row. This is not cool. You are most unwelcome in any form for the next million years. You need to stop it. Seriously. I shall be forced to take some kind of drastic action if you derail one more thing.

 

Thank you.

Entry filed under: insanity.

The things you never thought you’d say-the food edition Green Apron tales-Bad Juju drinks and drama queens

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. sjsmart  |  October 19, 2008 at 2:02 pm

    I hope you have nothing but healthy juju from now on!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Cool stuff

Get your own free Blogoversary button! Village of Moms

Blog Stats

  • 33,685 gawkers

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

October 2008
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

