Post Election wrap up

November 8, 2008 at 7:34 pm Leave a comment

Wow.

I knew this was the most crucial election of my lifetime, but this fact was solidified today. Since I work at a Catholic School, we have Mass the first Friday of each month with the entire school. Today, at the end of the Mass, our principal asked that we pray for the new President-elect, and all of the students burst into spontaneous applause and cheering.

 

For me, I can only hope that President Obama (you know how cool it is to write that? Seriously!) will do the right thing for education (Please? Do something to NCLB, and make it work for the teachers AND the students and NOT just for the governement to make themselves look important. I can only hope that President Obama will make good on taking care of families and do what he needs to do to bring this country back again from the 8 years of the Bush disaster.

It’s so nice to see things that I’d never thought I’d see during my lifetime…like an African American president.

Now, can we get a Latino into the White House?

That would just make my life complete.

Entry filed under: insanity.

Election Day, 2008-what’s the dealio? Now is the time on Sprockets when I feel as old as DIRT

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Cool stuff

Get your own free Blogoversary button! Village of Moms

Blog Stats

  • 33,886 gawkers

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

November 2008
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

