No, he was NOT at the manger!

December 5, 2008 at 9:07 am 2 comments

The other night, Sidekick called me, as we go to the same church, when I can get my tush out of bed, and asked me about Isaac being in the Christmas Pageant. She told me about the roles the kids were playing and since Isaac was sitting next to me, I figured I’d ask him what he wanted to be. The conversation went like this:

me: Hey Isaac-what do you want to be in the Christmas Pageant?

Isaac: No response…was watching TV…

Me: Hey Little! Do you want to be a sheep, a star a shepherd or what in the Manger?

Isaac: No.

Me: So, you don’t want to be a sheep?

Isaac: No.

Me: So, then what do you want to be?

Isaac: Yoda.

Yes, my child asked to be Yoda in the Nativity scene. Cue hysterical laughter on the part of Sidekick and myself. Cue explanation by me that Yoda was NOT in Bethlehem.

Note the fact that my explanation was lost on the 4 year old logic. He still contends he wants to be Yoda in the Nativity scene.

Uncle. I quit.

Entry filed under: insanity.

Wordless Wednesday, 12/3/08-the making of an addict Muppets On Friday

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Chris H  |  December 5, 2008 at 10:37 am

    Do you think that Yoda could pass as one of the Wise Men? 😉

    Reply
  • 2. sjsmart  |  December 6, 2008 at 2:57 am

    LOL. The wisemen come. They will. LOL. May the force be with you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Cool stuff

Get your own free Blogoversary button! Village of Moms

Blog Stats

  • 33,899 gawkers

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

