Well, that was odd.

December 8, 2008 at 4:56 pm Leave a comment

Last night, while Doug was at work, Isaac and I were watching Polar Express. Love the movie. Figured that I’d share it wtih Isaac, because I didn’t want to watch Cars for the umpteenth millionth time. What I didn’t bank on was what happened at the end of the movie.

The movie was ending and I was getting ready to tell Isaac to go into his room and play quietly until it was time to do the whole “lights out” thing. All of a sudden, before I could get a word out of my mouth, he began to sob and sob and sob.

Umm. what? I don’t get it. Polar Express is a NICE movie…but hrm..

It took 5 minutes to stop the tears and get the Munchkin to talk to me. When he finally started talking, this is the answer I got:

“I don’t wanna go to sleep, wake up and get on a train and leave!”

Huh? I don’t quite get it.

 

I seriously wonder if this is related to Doug going back to work and the change to the new wrap care program. He seems to think we’re going to leave him at every turn, and ends up in our bed. I think it’s to check that we’re not leaving or we’re still there.

 

*sigh*

I thought we didn’t have to got hrough the whole seperation anxiety thing.

Entry filed under: parenting hell, shrimper.

Green Apron tales-Would you like a nervous breakdown with your coffee? Wal Mart Photos-the hard sell-or why I’ll never go back there.

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Cool stuff

Get your own free Blogoversary button! Village of Moms

Blog Stats

  • 33,810 gawkers

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

