Is this what I think it is?

January 12, 2009 at 4:21 pm Leave a comment

Wow. I’m about to say something and it may come as a shock to a lot of people who heard my laments while I travelled cross country this last time.

I think we’re going to Chicago this summer.

Yes, you read that right. We’re going to the midwest.

Why?

Well, here’s the deal…

Doug is itching to blow dodge. I completely understand, as he’s been really off the radar for a year, wtih the whole surgery debacle and the resulting recouperation time.

So, he said to me the other day…

“I want to take a road trip to Chicago over the summer.”

That sent my brain into think mode.

BlogHer is in Chicago in July.

We can go to a Cubs game.

and Doug’s gram can see Isaac-cripes, the woman is almost 91…we’re not asking her to travel.

 

So, as of right now, we’re looking at this-and I can’t believe I approved of this entire trip…especially wtih the prospect of some of the outlaws involved.

I think this is a serious consession…but I’m not sure.

I could stay home and hang out, but I think I really want to go to the conference…either way, we’ll know by the end of February if we’re doing this whole thing or not. I refuse to pay the “regular rate” for the conference. Argh.

 

So…tell me…am I going soft on my “No Midwest” thing, or am I just getting sensible?

Entry filed under: blog business, family, insanity.

Sesame Street on Fridays-the culturally enriching version iPod games, or why the Mac Geniuses earn that title.

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Cool stuff

Get your own free Blogoversary button! Village of Moms

Blog Stats

  • 33,773 gawkers

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

January 2009
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

