Good words, cookies and who gets to take the Monkey to the movies

March 10, 2009 at 11:51 am Leave a comment

As he gets closer to kindergarten, Isaac  gets more and more hilarious. He’s rapidly becoming his own little person, not that he wasn’t before, but with the language delay, it was hard to tell what he was thinking, feeling or otherwise experiencing. 

 So, it should come as no shock that we’re dealing now with the barrage of verbal spewage. But, it never ceases to shock me that we ARE dealing with this, as we waited so long for words.

The other day, I picked Isaac up from aftercare, and I had a bunch of Girl Scout Cookies in the back seat of my car waiting to be delivered to my mom.  I asked him if it was ok if we shot over to Nana’s to deliver the cookies, and of course, he said yes. Then, he popped out with this:

 

“I’m going to use my good words with Nana!”

Of course, I had to ask.

“What exactly are your good words?”

“Please and thank you.”

“And what are you going to use them for at Nana’s?”

“A cookie.”

Yeah, the kid figures that if he says please and thank you, my Mom will give him a cookie.

 

Yeah, he’s right. But she’ll die laughing first.

 

So, later in the day, on the way home, he was looking through the coupons. There, he saw an ad for Aliens vs Monsters, and I explained to him that it was a movie, and that we’d probably go and see it.

He officially kicked me out of the movies at that point.He told me Nana would take him.

 

So much for me.

 

Mom is elated. She thinks that it means that she gets to go see the new Pixar movie, Up.

 

I don’t think so. She got Wall E. I get Up. So there. Take that, Mom.

Entry filed under: family, randomness, shrimper.

room painting, Isaac style Just for Meeeessstttyyy

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Cool stuff

Get your own free Blogoversary button! Village of Moms

Blog Stats

  • 33,685 gawkers

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

March 2009
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

