Freakin woodwork. Seriously.

March 16, 2009 at 5:02 pm Leave a comment

Since I moved back to this fishbowl area, people that I thought had fallen off the face of the planet are back. I swear. Some of them that I’ve taught swimming to their kids…well, those conversations lead to embarrassing moments, like “Oh, I didn’t recognize you in real clothes..” yeah. that.

 

So, it should have been no shock to me that when I went into the Wal Mart that we usually don’t go to (I was looking to take Isaac for a ride, because he was tired, and he didn’t want to admit it.  He fell asleep in the car, and stayed that way for a good 30 minutes.), I ran into someone I hadn’t seen in oh, 12-ish years. I hadn’t seen her since sophomore year in undergrad. She was ahead of me, and we were in the same sign language class together. 

 

Well, to make a long story short, there was an incident on advisement day, the same day that the teacher expo is held. There was all sorts of stuff that went down with her, in a specific professor’s office, and, me, being me, ended up talking her out of the bathroom. Security came, police came…and I had truly forgotten that day until she asked me if I remembred what happened. Seems she’s in therapy over it after all of these years. 

She asked me to call her, and help  her work through this, because I’m the only one that was there that day…and I can coroborate what happened. 

 

Here’s the problem. 

My memory of the incident involves her carrying a knife and changing her shoes before she went into this professor’s office. I remember broken nails, I remember me telling her NOT to take the knife, and not to go up there. I remember security telling me not to go  in there, because she was dangerous, and I told them that she was a friend of mine and I wouldn’t get hurt…plus, I had her laptop. 

 

My memory doesn’t exactly match hers. Truly doesn’t match. Some things match, but others, not so much. Plus, I wasn’t in that office with her. I don’t know what happened in there. 

 

I’m at a complete loss as to what to do. Do I get involved…frankly, I’d rather not. I don’t scare easy, but this day was scary enough for me that I blocked it out of my mind. I can tell you now that it’s been dredged up what was where and the conversations I had with her that day. 

 

She said to me that God puts people in your path for a reason, and there are no chance meetings, accidents or what have you. I just don’t know. I just know that the freakin woodwork that people are coming out of since I moved back here is getting more and more strange for me. I can’t go anywhere here and be anonymous. It was nice on the west coast when people said to me “Did you go to Poly?” and I was able to say “Nope. Went to school on the east coast!”  Now, not so much. 

 

blah.

Entry filed under: randomness, wow.

Just for Meeeessstttyyy An Open letter to the Entity that controls the weather

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Cool stuff

Get your own free Blogoversary button! Village of Moms

Blog Stats

  • 33,931 gawkers

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

March 2009
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

