For cripe’s sake.

March 24, 2009 at 8:56 am Leave a comment

I’ve always known my darling child had a defiant streak. It has manifested itself in a lot of different ways over the years. Now, he’s into the “uh-uh, nope, I don’t want to” stage. Lovely. Fun, fine. All sorts of well and good, until it comes down to testing.

So, yesterday, Isaac told me that his teacher was testing him. Fine. No biggie. Happens every year. Well, I found out this morning that he was being defiant on several items! So, that would affect his scores on the testing.

 

Now, the director told me that they’ve never had a kid just go “Nope.” on a test. Never.

 

well, they’ve never had Isaac!

What scares me about this is that the idiot patrol that is the school district I live in has Isaac pegged for a specific classroom WITHOUT SEEING THE TESTING RESULTS! This plus what I’m hearing frightens me greatly. They are avoiding seeing him in action, and I’ve been demanding an integrated classroom, but they are actively avoiding that.

 

Really?

 

So, it’s either integrated at the public school, or I’m sending him to a local private school. I just cannot allow a self contained classroom.

 

For cripe’s sake. Why can’t this be easy, and why does all this drama happen (as always) before my birthday so I’m stressing? ARGH.

Entry filed under: annoyances, cage rattling, district incompetence, parenting hell, school, shrimper.

Green Apron Tales-A victim of the economy Green Apron Tales-I’ll do what I please. So there.

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Cool stuff

Get your own free Blogoversary button! Village of Moms

Blog Stats

  • 33,683 gawkers

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

March 2009
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

