Monday Mornings-Post last shift

March 30, 2009 at 10:27 am Leave a comment

I’ve been asked by a few people if I’m ok with not working at the ‘bux anymore. Frankly, I can’t be more ok with it after what happened this weekend. I’m now glad to have the weekends to myself again and not doing a straight 6 day week. I don’t have to deal with post menapausal women on power trips and then the people who have been there so long that they just don’t want to anymore. I’m seriously glad I’m done. I won’t have to endure the yahoos of the world aruging with me about a .30 syrup addition and their cards not working because they forgot to reload them.

It’s been a wild ride, and would I ever go back? Sure. Fast paced, hectic, hilarious-I’d totally go back. Would I go back to my old store? Probably not unless a few people were gone. There are enough stores in the area that I can find one that I would fit in with.

It’s not the end of the world. Frankly, the more I think about it, the less of the end of the world it is. I was really sick of black and khaki. Really.

Entry filed under: green apron.

Party questions-what’s a mom to do? What ever happened to camp for the sake of having fun?

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Cool stuff

Get your own free Blogoversary button! Village of Moms

Blog Stats

  • 33,798 gawkers

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

March 2009
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

