The bed fiasco-You’re really calling me?

August 25, 2009 at 12:22 am Leave a comment

Today, we finally got someone out here to look at/fix the broken bed that has been sitting in my house for just about a week now.

So, repair guy shows up, and as I’m explaining the entire thing to him, he was quite preoccupied with the fact that Doug had stashed the bolts somewhere that I didn’t know.

Umm, dude-the bolts and bolt holders were STRIPPED! STRIPPED I tell you! Like those would have been any use to him. Whatever.

So, he has to go back to the store to get bolts. he was quite annoyed. I don’t care.

The long and short of his visit is this:

1) The bed is now fixed and back in Isaac’s room.

2) I got confirmation that the bed was put together improperly in the first place, or this never would have happened. THEY assembled it, not us, so the blame lies squarely with them.

3) We should have had a bunky board all along to cover the slats on the platform bed-for support and protection.

So, I dive into the shower because I was getting ready to go out. While I’m in the shower, I hear the phone ring. I totally ignore it. Whoever it is can leave a message. I’d already heard from the boys in Arizona today, so I knew it wasn’t them.

Turns out it was the bitchy customer care coordinator who shares my name playing like she has NO CLUE about today’s visit.

She said:
“Our tech came and assembled your bed..”

No. The tech did NOT assemble the bed. He FIXED the bed. WITHOUT your help. Cripes. I had to go to her supervisor to get someone out here.

She wants a return phone call. Maybe I’ll make someone else do it. I don’t know if I can make this call with a straight face and a polite demeanor. This has been too much of a fiasco.

Entry filed under: annoyances, broken bed fiasco 2009.

The broken bed escapade-Let’s just escalate this one up the chain. It’s so quiet in the house-or how I got my Mom to eat eel.

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Cool stuff

Get your own free Blogoversary button! Village of Moms

Blog Stats

  • 33,853 gawkers

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

August 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

