So, I joined a gym…

January 10, 2010 at 10:42 pm Leave a comment

I swear, it sounds like a good set up line, doesn’t it? Well, for me, it probably is.

Planet Fitness ran a deal this week where it was 1.00 down and 10.00/month with no contract, ect. I can get behind that. I’ve been looking for a place to go ever since we parted ways with the local Y for reasons that were totally personal.

So, I went for my first workout the other day, and this guy asked me for the time. Ok, fine. I’ll bite. Gave him the time, although I noticed about 3 very large clocks in eyeline, but I know how much of a space cadet I can be, so I humored him.

I zipped upstairs and grabbed a treadmill and started a decent paced walk. I see this guy come up the stairs and hop on the eliptical next to my treadmill. He starts up a conversation with me. Oh, my. Save me.

WELL, the long and short of it was he tried to PICK ME UP. Best pick up line ever?

“So, do you live with your parents?”

ARGH!

I asked him what time he usually came to the gym for no other reason than the times I know to avoid…so I don’t run into him. Then, I went downstairs and proceeded to go and stretch.

seriously. What am I? An oddball magnet?

Entry filed under: wow.

a new adventure… It’s February! Let the games begin!

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Cool stuff

Get your own free Blogoversary button! Village of Moms

Blog Stats

  • 33,853 gawkers

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

January 2010
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

