T-two weeks to IEP and I’m already twitching

February 14, 2010 at 8:10 pm 2 comments

I absolutely hate this time of year. Last year, we were in the throws of kindergarten transition and now, we’re in the throws of first grade stuff. Ick. The more I go through the process from the parent end, the more frustrated I get. Seriously. Besides not getting more than a few days to go through the IEP itself (I’m NOT getting it until after Feb. break..)

I just received the official notification for the March 11th IEP, and the unofficial notification of the pre-IEP conference on March 9 (that’s going to be the messy one-I’ll explain that later) and I’m twitching.

Please explain to me why the stupid, clueless, patronizing school psychologist needs to come to anything BUT a triennial review. I think if she shows up, I’ll dismiss her. Seriously. She didn’t test Isaac, she has no clue what he can and can’t do, as evidenced by her disgusting goals last year. I will NOT be playing that game again.

Also, please explain to me why the principal is going to be there (according to the invitation). I have no desire to have her there because of the last set of comments she made when I asked her about requests for next year.

Man. I’m twitching. This is already getting not pretty-I’ll explain the entire thing later. It’s just making my head spin thinking about who these fools at the district level invited to my child’s IEP without my consent. Lovely. Thank God I can bring someone with me, and I juuuuust might….

Entry filed under: annoyances, district incompetence.

“Mrs. F! I swear! That WAS the halftime entertainment at Super Bowl I!!! What’s the deal with this IEP flip out?

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Marie  |  February 14, 2010 at 10:18 pm

    Sounds like it’s going to be a nightmare.
    😦 Hope it works out better than last time.

    Reply
  • 2. kerry  |  February 22, 2010 at 9:10 pm

    i’m twitching too – trienneial is Weds, and life won’t start again until it’s over (no lundry, no cleaning, no shower, no nothin) it’s all about being ready and fight fight fighting. you get a pre iep conference?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Cool stuff

Get your own free Blogoversary button! Village of Moms

Blog Stats

  • 33,900 gawkers

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

