Views from a birthday dinner

April 2, 2010 at 6:11 am 5 comments

So, the ‘rents took us out for my birthday. Geez. I’m another year older…but I digress.

Everyone, take note. I did NOT demand to go to an Asian place. I selected this place:
See? NOT an Asian place!

where I had an Asian inspired dish…that I forgot to take a picture of. It was the Miso Salmon if anyone is interested. It’s an addiction. Well, at least the Miso part for me is.

My Mom and Isaac engaged in a battle of the sillies
what, Mom, you didn't think this was going to show up on the blog? really? COME ON!
My child in his natural state

and I engaged in the “eating of the birthday cheesecake”
my yummy white chocolate wild blueberry cheesecake...after mom let them in on the fact that this was a bday dinner!
mmmmmmm

It was quite the evening. And I’m still a year older, at least chronologically. Mentally…well, that’s a whole different story.

Entry filed under: family, hilarity, insanity.

Moving up in the world A tale of a boy and his bear.

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jen  |  April 2, 2010 at 7:02 am

    Did you look at the calorie count on the menu or ignore it?? I have been told by many NOT to look. They have a thai peanut dish there that I LOVE!

    Reply
    • 2. kileigh7  |  April 2, 2010 at 10:24 am

      I didn’t even come CLOSE to peeking at the count. I figured it was a bday dinner and therefore it was calorie free.

      Reply
  • 3. TheAngelForever  |  April 2, 2010 at 2:00 pm

    Glad you had a nice B-day all in all. So inquiring mind want to know a detail you left out. What kind of cheesecake did you get?

    Reply
    • 4. kileigh7  |  April 2, 2010 at 7:02 pm

      why don’t you roll over the photo of the cheesecake…it’s there…I promise!

      Reply
  • 5. amey  |  April 4, 2010 at 1:19 am

    Happy Birthday!

    We went there with Dan’s grandparents and I took the kids on a tour of the dessert case while on the trip back from the bathroom. We were staring in awe at the whipped cream machine they had, and the dessert chef leaned over the counter and gave the kids each a small bowl with whipped cream and those large sprinkles. That made the wait until dinner go much faster (we were a party of 9).

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Cool stuff

Get your own free Blogoversary button! Village of Moms

Blog Stats

  • 33,796 gawkers

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

April 2010
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

