How long have I been doing this?

July 20, 2010 at 7:14 am 4 comments

Holy cow! It’s my BLOGAVERSARY!!!

When I think about how long I’ve been at this-5 years-I can’t believe it. This little corner of the web has been mine for 5 years.

In that time I’ve…

  • Moved twice. Once cross country and once to the suburban hell I now live in.
  • knitted more things and made more crafting errors than humanly possible.
  • Sat through a Wiggles show. And survived. They still creep me out.
  • realized that sitting on the parent end of an IEP meeting is worse than writing a triennial review.
  • tried being a soccer mom, but turned into a hockey mom!
  • Checked a few things off of my “to do in life” list-like work at Disneyland and be a Barista.
  • survived backpack and bed fiascos
  • been through surgeries on every one of us in this house and survived to tell the tale on the other end.
  • lost a beloved pet and gained a new one.
  • met some interesting people along the way…
  • and posted some classic pictures of people in my life.

So here’s to another year. I know there will be  more insanity and circus like things happening, so stay tuned.

Entry filed under: blog business.

And my ears are still ringing. Summer O’ Stuff-Hello, Shutterfly!

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jen  |  July 20, 2010 at 8:10 am

    Congrats on your Blogaversary.

    Reply
  • 2. Teena in Toronto  |  July 20, 2010 at 10:47 am

    Happy blogoversary 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. TheAngelForever  |  July 20, 2010 at 12:49 pm

    Woot, woot! As you know, you were one of the three people in my life blogging when I started over three years ago. Love the new header – totally you 🙂 So me thinks we need to celebrate with a night out to see Eclipse.

    Reply
  • 4. Lindsay @ Just My Blog  |  July 22, 2010 at 8:01 am

    Wow! That’s quite an accomplishment in this blogging world! Great job and congratulations!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Cool stuff

Get your own free Blogoversary button! Village of Moms

Blog Stats

  • 33,771 gawkers

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

July 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

