Excuses, excuses

August 7, 2010 at 9:09 pm Leave a comment

Poor Isaac. He’s miserable.  Hardcore. He really dislikes summer literacy camp. It’s work. I can’t blame the kid.

Well, Thursday, he came up with some CHOICE excuses to try and stay home and make a 3 day weekend a 4 day weekend.

I figured I’d share…

So, here, in really no particular order, are Isaac’s excuses…

1. I want to have a pajama day.

2. I’m too tired.

3. I didn’t have  a tubby, so I stink. Can I have a tubby?

4. I’m going to miss Patrick too much (for those not in the know, Patrick is Isaac’s big stuffed dog).

5. I need to stay home to keep the cats out of trouble.

6. I need to snuggle with Mommy.

(and my personal favorite)

7. (BIG SIGH) I need a latte.

Entry filed under: shrimper.

Things I do to entertain myself And we have a WINNER!

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Cool stuff

Get your own free Blogoversary button! Village of Moms

Blog Stats

  • 33,798 gawkers

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

August 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

