Summer O’ Stuff- BusyBodyBooks, or how I’m trying to get organized. Again.

August 12, 2010 at 1:00 pm 8 comments

So, every August/September, I make this grand effort to get organized for school. I label things, I put stuff where it goes, and I swear that I won’t lose the organization.

All of you who know me well can stop laughing now. I only said it was an effort. I never said it stuck.

So, when the opportunity came through the SheBlogs Summer Tour to try out a new type of organizer, I jumped at the chance. I figured this would get me ready for fall (again) and help me from going insane with all of Isaac’s appointments and goings on as the year wore on.

The latest stop in my attempt to stay organized is the BusyBodyBook.

This was designed by Joan Goldner to help busy Moms/Dads/anyone organize and keep track of the many things and schedules that come as a part of being asked to multitask.

the weeks are clearly marked, but you fill in the top, and there’s room to write as well. I also love the fact that there’s a monthly calendar at the front of each month, because I HAVE to see what I’m doing at a glance.

the pages look like this:

Note all of the space and places to write every. little. thing.

There are also pockets! Places to stick receipts (which I’m notorious for losing) and things like permission slips to sign (again, notorious.)  Now, if they’re in the pockets, I know where they are, can sign them or keep the receipts (especially holiday time!) Woohoo!

See? Mission organization.

This can not fail.

(stop snickering. now.)

So, because Joan is ultra cool and wants all of us to be as organized as we multi task as she is, she has graciously offered to give one commenter their choice of any product on her website. Just in time for school to start-there’s all sorts of good stuff…

So, how do you get it?

1. (and this is the mandatory one) Go over to http://www.busybodybooks.com and let me know what product you’d pick.

2. Tweet tweet and follow @kileigh7.

3. Head over and enter another giveway on the Sheblogs summer tour! There’s lots of them!

4. follow @sheblogs on twitter and tweet the giveway

5. Like sheblogs on facebook

All entries must be in by 9 pm on Sunday, August 28, 2010. I’ll do that thing I do with the random number generator and pick a winner!

Disclosure: I recieved a BusyBodyBook planner to review and was given one to give away in exchange for my honest review of the product. No other compensation was received and the opinions are mine and mine alone.

Entry filed under: giveaways, sheblogs 2010 tour.

And we have a WINNER! No, I’m NOT a nervous Mom.

8 Comments Add your own

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Cool stuff

Get your own free Blogoversary button! Village of Moms

Blog Stats

  • 33,891 gawkers

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

August 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

