Techy overload, day 2…hello, tarmac.

August 24, 2010 at 2:33 pm 1 comment

I’m still at the conference, and my brain is on overload. Part of this is simply because I slept, but I didn’t sleep so well last night.

Here’s why…

Noise. There wasn’t the right kind of noise for me to sleep with. No kid, no cats, no frogs, no Doug’s noise…

BUT, there was the wrong kind of noise.

Airplanes. On the tarmac. At early hours.

What? Tarmac? Yeah. Tarmac. The hotel I’m staying at (and has the training) is attached to the airport. Therefore, the view outside my window was…the tarmac. Hello, Air Canada!

Then, my brain was in rush mode. Lots of information, lots of stuff to get done.

So, now, today, I’m in day 2 of this conference, and it’s become more of a brain drain. Interesting, fun, great stuff to use and work with, but my brain hurts.

So, every time I take a break, I head out and watch planes out the window.

Hello, tarmac. Can I touch the planes? It’ll make my brain stop hurting for a few minutes…

Entry filed under: insanity.

Techies to the max Getting ready

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Lindsay @ Just My Blog  |  August 26, 2010 at 7:50 am

    Oh man! I couldn’t imagine trying sleep with airplanes taking off and landing right outside! Try to get some rest so you can absorb all the techy stuff you’ll need this year!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Cool stuff

Get your own free Blogoversary button! Village of Moms

Blog Stats

  • 33,900 gawkers

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

August 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

