The Back to School giveaway

September 9, 2010 at 9:17 am Leave a comment

Ok, I’ve been sitting on this one, because of all of the other stuff I was doing this summer. So, I decided, in honor of me going back to school and being the computer goober I am, this was the perfect time to give these away.

This giveaway is for not one, but TWO of my new favorite pieces of software from my all time favorite company, Corel.

I used Corel heavily during my grad school days and developed a deep affection for the ease of use and the really spectacular results. Especially when one of the programs helped me to make the coolest watermelon bar for a web page. I impressed the prof…but she was more interested in laughing at me for the fortune cookie one I made…but I digress. I also used Corel products in my classroom last year and completely loved seeing my older crew dive into them with gusto and savor the fun results that came up.

The first one up for grabs is Corel’s  Paint it!

I ❤  Paint it!

This is what this cool as heck software does…

It takes your photos, and allows you to turn them into art.

I’ve taken photos that I took over the summer, and turned them into things that look like oil paintings, pastels and just generally had fun with them. It’s a nice tool to do something different with your photos. You’ll see mine here soon. There’s a few that I’m not really ready to show yet.

The second piece is Digital Studio. This takes all of my favorite things that I loved to do with Paint Shop and puts them into one chunk and adds video! I’ve worked on photo books and then turned my photos into videos…and burned them to DVDs. There’s lots to do, and it’s lots of fun. 4 distinct pieces of software make up the digital studio bundle-Corel PaintShop Pro express 2010 (woohoo! More watermelons and fortune cookies! Ok..I’ll stop now.), VideoStudio Express 2010, Corel WinDVD 2010 and DVD Factory 2010.

DVD Factory was Doug’s favorite. He loves the fact that he can use it to easily export things (like his records going around and around and around and around and around..) to Facebook and Youtube. This way, he doesn’t have to hook up the old computer to do it. He can just use the Corel software and be done likety split!

The products are easy to use, and work on pretty much anything. I spent hours with both products making art and messing around with video and things.

I knew I’d love them from the word go. I wasn’t disappointed.

Here’s the caviat. Paint it! works on Mac. Digital Studio does not.

So, want these? You know you do! Corel was awesome enough to allow me to give one copy of Paint it! and Digital Studio to my readers. I’m so excited to share these!

So…

Here’s how you get them.

One winner will get Paint it! and the other will get Digital Studio.

Mandatory Entry

Leave me a comment here telling me which software you want and what you think would be the best feature of the software for you!

Optional Entries

1. Follow @kileigh7 on twitter and tweet about this giveaway!

2. Go and visit Corel and tell me what other piece of software of theirs you think you can’t live without.

3. Leave a link on your blog back to this giveaway.

All entries must be in my 9pm Eastern on September 30th. I’ll draw one winner using my favorite random number generator.

Disclosure: I was given both Paint it! and Digital Studio to review and a copy to give away from Corel in exchange for my honest opinions of their product.  No other compensation was received.

Entry filed under: giveaways, neato.

Good morning, First Grade Doris the Alpaca and other hilarities

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Cool stuff

Get your own free Blogoversary button! Village of Moms

Blog Stats

  • 33,894 gawkers

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

September 2010
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

