Oh, heck, just label it!*Giveaway*

March 22, 2011 at 8:51 am 2 comments

It’s that time of year again…time for kids to lose everything and the time of year that we parents are gearing up for summer camp!

The first thing you are told when you send your kids to camp is to LABEL EVERYTHING. As a former camp staffer, I can’t stress this enough. I sat through so many incarnations of the “lost and found show” that I could do it in my sleep. The amount of stuff that was lost and was without a label of any kind was insane!

When I sent Isaac to day camp last year for the first time, I made sure every.single.thing of his was labeled so that it would make it back to us. It was a real pain in the neck to sit and write his name on every little thing that went to camp, but to me, to get his water bottle back or whatever he lost or forgot to bring home.

Since I got sick of labeling everything by hand, I was looking for a new way to label the kid’s stuff.

Enter Loveable Labels Camp Packs!

These packs are just the ultimate in labeling STUFF. Each pack comes with:
•15 Regular Sticker Labels
•40 Slimline Sticker Labels
•72 Press n’Stick Clothing DOTS
•12 Shoe Labels
•2 Mini-Metal Tags (two 4” silver ball chains incld)
•12 Square Labels

We chose the “movin’ and groovin'” pack. Spaceships, race cars, trains? Yeah. That suits us here quite fine, thank you very much!

The mini metal tags immediately went on Isaac’s backpack and hockey bag. Hey-we’re doing hockey camp this year! He needs his tag on his hockey stuff! The shoe labels are awesome-we stuck two of them on Isaac’s skates. Hey-everyone has black skates. It’s hockey. So, these super sticky labels went on the inside of the skates and now, he can just peek inside the skate and see if they are his or not.

The one issue I thought I’d have was the stick factor. I figured that these would pull off of anything after a few days of rough usage. NOT SO! I tossed one on a water bottle that gets banged around day after day after day and it still holds! Also, I’ve sent it through the dishwasher, and it’s still there, as vibrant as ever. Also, I tossed one of the clothing dots on Isaac’s jacket and it hasn’t even moved from where I stuck it. These things hold like I’ve never seen a label hold.

These will totally avoid the humiliation of your stuff being held up during the lost and found show!

So, you want these?

Lovable Labels has generously supplied me with a “Camp Pack” for one lucky winner! Thanks, Lovable Labels!

To Enter: Go to the Lovable Labels website and leave us a comment (one per day only, please) telling us which one of their amazing product is your fav! Once you’ve entered by leaving a comment, you can gain additional entries:

Follow @mylovablelabels and @kileigh7on Twitter and tweet “WIN Camp Pack” from @mylovablelabels @kileigh7 http://www.kileigh7.wordpress.com. leave us the link for extra daily entries.
‘Like’ Lovable Labels on Facebook for one extra entry. (Write Laura sent you on their facebook wall so I can verify)
Mention this giveaway on your blog and leave us the link for one extra entry.
This giveaway ends just in time for Camp Season at 11:30pm on April 1. The winner will be selected by random draw and will have 7 days to respond to our notification email before another winner is selected. This giveaway is open to Canadian and US residents only.

Disclosure: I was given a camp pack by Lovable Labels for my use and review. One pack was provided for giveaway. No other compensation was given. The opinions here are my own.

Entry filed under: giveaways.

Movin’ on up? Chara, Pacioretty and my worst nightmare

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Deep  |  March 29, 2011 at 11:54 am

    Hi Laura,

    It’s great your a teacher, advisor and most importantly a mom. Very unique that you are an advisor of video games! I hope you enjoyed labelling with your little one! Thank you for posting your review and giveaway for Lovable Labels on our Ultimate Camp Pack!! Can’t wait to see who wins!

    Reply
  • 2. anash  |  March 30, 2011 at 12:00 am

    my favorite is the crafty mom labels- wow- their colors are so bright- love it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Cool stuff

Get your own free Blogoversary button! Village of Moms

Blog Stats

  • 33,685 gawkers

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

March 2011
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

