Routine, routine, routine

April 26, 2011 at 10:01 am Leave a comment

Thank the good heavens above spring break is over! I need to get back into the groove of things. With the way my schedule works and working for a Catholic school, I had today off. This amounted into (with having Good Friday off as well) a 10 day vacation.

Not that I didn’t need it…but now, I’m starting to get itchy and bored and (believe it or not) wanting to get back into my small space and get things done. There’s so much to be done from now until the end of the school year, not just for me, but for Isaac as well, but that’s normal. Thank goodness some of it can be accomplished from my couch. With a laptop.

This year’s IEP came and went.

It sucked as it always does.

It’s the same routine every year. I get the draft, I hate things, I kick them back, I get questioned as to WHY I’m not just blindly accepting the goals (some of which are just of the you’ve got to be kidding me variety-remember the coloring goal of last year? Yeah…a similar one resurfaced.) and then me asking the core team why the itinerant staff is using the ADHD as an excuse.

This time, I was so fed up, I circumvented the usual routine of asking our poor, sainted resource teacher and went straight for the top. Ok, so, I skipped a step. I think it’s warranted at this point. Second year, same questions, same non answers. Let’s see what the head hancho at the district has to say about this.

But I digress.

Then, there’s the routines that I so would rather not see return. Oh, like the one where as soon as the PE tubes in Isaac’s ears start to fall out, we get back into the routine of ear infections. We had our first one in 2 years (that was when the last set of tubes were placed) and it wasn’t pretty. It just sucked. BUT, we did have a good break in the routine. We didn’t have to play sick-kid detective to figure out that his ear was bugging him. He actually told us for once! Holy gazungas!

He registered some pain.

Whoah.

Even the team at school was flabbergasted.

So, we’re back trotting off to the ENT and seeing what can be done about all of this again.

Some routines I’d skip if I could.

Seriously.

Entry filed under: insanity.

Happy 7th Birthday, Monkey! It’s a Mario!

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Cool stuff

Get your own free Blogoversary button! Village of Moms

Blog Stats

  • 33,771 gawkers

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

April 2011
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

