Happy 7th Birthday, Monkey!

April 19, 2011 at 11:19 am Leave a comment

My Dear Monkey,

Here we are again. April 19th. You’ve been reminding us for a good week that this was coming. Your Birthday.

I can’t believe that 7 years have passed since you decided to show up on your own terms.  Late at night and with a flair for the dramatic. It figures.

But I wouldn’t have you any other way.

This year, you have let us know in no uncertain terms that hockey is what you live and breathe.

From visiting with Devil Dawg (man, I miss Rowdy…)

to playing in your first jamboree

This has been the year of the hockey rink.

I must tell you that getting up early on Saturday and Sunday were not my most favorite moments of this year, but you know what?? It was fun. And seeing you play and improve and get better every single practice was the best thing that I’ve seen. Even the coaches noticed.

First grade has been a challenge, but you’ve done amazingly well.

Daddy and I have been so excited to join you for projects and as classroom helpers.

We’ve seen you grow and laugh and change into a Jedi loving, Superhero Squad playing, plan making, silly scheming hilarious kid.

I know I can’t wait to see what the next year brings. I am so excited about all of the new things yet to come, and know you’ll handle them with your usual excitement and love of life.

I love you.

Happy Birthday, my Small Monkey.

Mommy

Entry filed under: shrimper.

Why I hate Hobby Lobby (Not really) Routine, routine, routine

Leave a comment

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Cool stuff

Get your own free Blogoversary button! Village of Moms

Blog Stats

  • 34,912 gawkers

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other subscribers
April 2011
M T W T F S S
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930